Tuomas Kantelinen - Mongol

Price: € 9 • 0 comments

Tuomas Kantelinen - Mongol
Add to basket

Price: € 9

Full Length Jewel Case CD

Genre: Epic/Adventure/Atmosphere

We are really glad to offer this astonishing sountrack!

Performed by Altan Urag, London Symphonic Orchestra, One Orchestra, Hamburger Symphoniker.

This is the full version with songs also made by Altan Urag.

The movie is an epic story of a young Genghis Khan and how events in his early life lead him to become a legendary conqueror. As a boy he passes through starvation, humiliations and even slavery, but later with the help of his love Borte he overcomes all of his childhood hardships to become one of the greatest conquerors the world has ever known.

Soundtrack fanatics know that every once in a while you see a movie that has a soundtrack so powerful, so amazing, that as soon as the first track plays during the opening scene of the film you exclaim to yourself "I must have this soundtrack." The hunt for said soundtrack can last for days, months, or even years. This is such a soundtrack to many.

The soundtrack opens with a powerful, tribal, gutteral, almost surreal howling of a man. Throughout the album, this sound is weaved intricately with familiar orchestral sounds and a few instruments that are as fundamental to Mongol culture as the howl itself. Not only is this male vocal repeated in other tracks, but it is joined by a similarly powerful female vocal that gives the tracks a haunting power.

If you are a fan of film scores but tired of the same old from the usual composers, you must buy this album!

Award-winning Russian filmmaker Sergei Bodrov (Prisoner Of The Mountains) illuminates the life and legend of Genghis Khan in his stunning historical epic, MONGOL. Based on leading scholarly accounts and written by Bodrov and Arif Aliyev, MONGOL delves into the dramatic and harrowing early years of the ruler who was born as Temudgin in 1162. As it follows Temudgin from his perilous childhood to the battle that sealed his destiny, the film paints a multidimensional portrait of the future conqueror, revealing him not as the evil brute of hoary stereotype, but as an inspiring, fearless and visionary leader. MONGOL shows us the making of an extraordinary man, and the foundation on which so much of his greatness rested: his relationship with his wife, Borte, his lifelong love and most trusted advisor.

Filmed in the very lands that gave birth to Genghis Khan, MONGOL transports us back to a distant and exotic period in world history; to a landscape of endless space, climatic extremes and ever-present danger. In a performance of powerful stillness and subtlety, celebrated young Japanese actor Asano Tadanobu (Zatoitchi, Last Life In The Universe) captures the inner fire that enabled a hunted boy to become a legendary conqueror. Asano's achievement is matched by those of his co-stars, including the radiant newcomer Khulan Chuluun as Temudgin's courageous, spirited wife Borte, and the Chinese actor Honglei Sun (The Road Home) as the Mongol chieftain Jamukha, TemudginÔs dearest friend and deadliest enemy. Masterfully blending action and emotion against some of the most arresting terrain on earth, Bodrov delivers an exciting and awe-inspiring tale of survival and triumph, and a love story for the ages.

Newcomer Tuomas Kantelinen's score for Mongol is a grand, barbaric symphonic onslaught!


1.  Mongol Beginning (04:35) 
2.  At the Fireplace* (00:48)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
3.  How to Find the Right Bride (01:18)
4.  Brotherhood (01:08)
5.  Chase 1* (00:51)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
6.  Fighting Boys (00:53)
7.  Escape of the Young Temudgin (02:03)
8.  The Great Tengri (01:14)
9.  Funeral and Robbery* (02:30)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
10.  Lovetheme (Together Now) (01:52)
11.  Lovetheme (Arrival of the Lost Son) (01:25)
12.  Chase 2* (01:36)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
13.  Cold Winter (02:30)
14.  In the Woods / Merkits Land (01:53)
15.  First Battle / Attack of the Merkits (00:44)
16.  First Battle / Martial Rage (01:12)
17.  After the Battle (00:44)
Performed by Tadanobu Asano and Honglei Sun
18.  Blue Mark Unplugged Version* (01:07)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
19.  Second Battle / Dzamucha Is Following (01:30)
20.  Second Battle / Fighting Scene Intro (00:08)
21.  Second Battle / Fighting Scene* (01:05)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
22.  Fighting until the End (00:49)
23.  Slavery (01:48)
24.  A Long Journey (00:49)
25.  Destiny Themes (01:49)
26.  Joy in Mongolia* (03:07)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
27.  Mongolian Commandments (01:01)
28.  Final Battle, Showing Strenght (02:15)
29.  Final Battle, Tactical Order (00:36)
30.  Final Battle, The First Attachment (01:21)
31.  Final Battle, Death by Arrows (01:55)
32.  Final Battle, Tengri's Help (00:57)
33.  Final Battle, Victory (01:36)
34.  End Credits (01:56)
35.  Blue Mark* (02:56)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag
36.  Mongol Extra Track (Not Included in the Movie)* (02:44)
*Composed and Performed by Altan Urag

Total Duration: 00:56:45


Be the first to comment!